Boys' basketball all-state teams

Posted by Guy Cipriano on April 3, 2012 


Pennsylvania Sports Writers All-State Teams

Class AAAA

First Team

Rondae Jefferson, Chester, 6-7, jr, 12.1 ppg

B.J. Johnson, Lower Merion, 6-5, jr, 15.8 ppg

Haiishen McIntyre, Harrisburg, 6-2, sr, 24.2 ppg

Devin Thomas, Central Dauphin, 6-9, sr, 23.8 ppg

Geno Thorpe, Shaler, 6-3, jr, 21.4 ppg

Steve Vasturia, St. Joseph’s Prep, jr, 21.8 ppg

Second Team

Nolan Cressler, Plum, 6-3, sr, 25.7 ppg

Shep Garner, Roman Catholic, 6-2, so, 15.9 ppg

Miles Overton, St. Joseph’s Prep, 6-4, jr, 15.0 ppg

Jordan Reed, Wissahickon, 6-3, sr, 23.7 ppg

Darryl Reynolds, Lower Merion, 6-7, sr, 10.6 ppg

Darius Robinson, Chester, 6-1, jr, 11.8 ppg

Erikk Wright, Chester, 6-4, sr, 11.4 ppg

Third Team

Greg Bobal, Emmaus, 6-3, sr, 11.5 ppg

Quindell Brice, Pocono Mountain West, 6-4, sr, 16.2 ppg

Malik Draper, Scranton, 6-4, sr, 15.3 ppg

Nate Snodgrass, Butler, 6-0, sr, 21.3 ppg

Jahad Thomas, Williamsport, 6-2, jr, 14.5 ppg

Sheldon Zablotny, Erie Cathedral Prep, 5-11, jr, 17.4 ppg

Mike Zangari, Red Land, 6-10, sr, 21.4 ppg

Player of the Year: Rondae Jefferson, Chester

Coach of the Year: Larry Yarbray, Chester

Class AAA

First Team

John Davis, Neumann-Goretti, 6-4, jr, 12.9 ppg

Donovon Jack, Berks Catholic, 6-9, sr, 17.0 ppg

Brendan Kilpatrick, Malvern Prep, 6-5, sr, 15.8 ppg

Micah Mason, Highlands, 6-2, sr, 28.7 ppg

Ja’Quan Newton, Neumann-Goretti, 6-3, so, 15.8 ppg

Maurice Watson, Boys Latin Charter, 5-10, sr, 21.8 ppg

Second Team

Muhammad Ali Abdur-Rahkman, Allentown Central Catholic, 6-4, so, 17.7 ppg

Andrew Andreychik, Danville, 6-0, sr, 23.0 ppg

Jaymon Mason, General McLane, 6-2, jr, 18.4 ppg

Jamal Nwaniemeka, Conwell-Egan, 6-2, sr, 21.8 ppg

Derrick Stewart, Neumann-Goretti, 6-5, sr, 8.7 ppg

Devin Wilson, Montour, 6-4, jr, 10.0 ppg

Yosef Yacob, Archbishop Carroll, 6-0, jr, 14.6 ppg

Third Team

Shawn Anderson, New Castle, 6-3, jr, 18.8 ppg

Dwight Andrews, Johnstown, 6-5, sr, 18.7 ppg

Charles Cooper, Octorara, 6-1, sr, 17.3 ppg

Ted Hinnenkamp, York Suburban, 6-6, sr, 21.0 ppg

Marquis Marshall, Berks Catholic, 6-4, sr, 15.4 ppg

J.C. Show, Abington Heights, 6-2, so, 17.1 ppg

Cornell Yarde, Schuylkill Valley, 6-2, sr, 21.2 ppg

Player of the Year: Maurice Watson, Boys Latin Charter

Coach of the Year: Adam Kaufman, Montour

Class AA

First Team

Brandon Austin, Imhotep Charter, 6-6, jr, 11.4 ppg

Amile Jefferson, Friends Central, 6-8, sr, 19.9 ppg

Sheldon Jeter, Beaver Falls, 6-8, sr, 22.5 ppg

Rysheed Jordan, Roberts Vaux, 6-4, jr, 17.3 ppg

Josh Kosin, Holy Cross, 6-7, jr, 17.9 ppg

Daniel Ochefu, Westtown, 6-10, sr, 14.0 ppg

Second Team

Quentin Brandon, Westmont Hilltop, 6-2, sr, 22.8 ppg

Conrad Chambers, Friends Central, 6-3, so, 11.2 ppg

Jerry Kincel, Riverside, 6-2, sr, 21.5 ppg

Eugene Lewis, Elmer L. Meyers, 6-3, sr, 17.5 ppg

P.J. McLaughlin, Greensburg Central Catholic, 6-7, sr, 18.1 ppg

Brett Smith, Delone Catholic, 5-9, jr, 15.4 ppg

Khyree Wooten, Imhotep Charter, 6-2, sr, 15.7 ppg

Third Team

Kyler Burke, Pine Grove, 6-3, sr, 17.2 ppg

Noah Davis, Bellwood-Antis, 6-6, jr, 18.9 ppg

Josh Dombrosky, Shenandoah Valley, 6-7, sr, 17.8 ppg

Zane Hackett, Brookville, 6-6, sr, 20.6 ppg

Lloyd Irons, Salisbury, 6-2, sr, 16.8 ppg

A.J. Leahey, Penn Cambria, 6-7, jr, 20.7 ppg

Larry Zimmerman, Pine Grove, 5-10, sr, 17.0 ppg

Player of the Year: Amile Jefferson, Friends Central

Coach of the Year: Al Callejas, Holy Cross

Class A

First Team

Matthew Dogan, West Middlesex, 6-6, jr, 22.4 ppg

Marcus Gilbert, Academy of the New Church, 6-6, sr, 17.0 ppg

Savon Goodman, Constitution, 6-6, sr, 25.8 ppg

Daiquan Walker, Constitution, 6-2, sr, 18.1 ppg

Dinjiyl Walker, Academy of the New Church, 6-3, sr, 21.2 ppg

Devontae Watson, Lincoln Park Charter, 6-10, sr, 15.1 ppg

Second Team

Darrian Brown, Vision Quest, 6-2, sr, 21.5 ppg

Trey Hosack, Lincoln Park Charter, 6-0, sr, 17.9 ppg

Chris Koryak, Vincentian Academy, 6-2, sr, 22.4 ppg

Eric Matheson, Ridgway, 5-9, sr, 18.4 ppg

Howard Sellars, Church Farm, 6-1, sr, 17.0 ppg

Sharif Welton, Sullivan County, 6-5, sr, 16.1 ppg

Jeremiah Worthem, Math, Civics & Sciences, 6-6, jr, 15.4 ppg

Third Team

Stewart Borst, Juniata Valley, 6-0, sr, 24.0 ppg

Brandon Camic, Serra Catholic, 6-5, sr, 22.5 ppg

Ryan Fyock, Shade, 6-1, jr, 21.8 ppg

Rasaun Mosley, New Hope Academy, 6-5, sr, 16.0 ppg

Cole Peterson, Johnsonburg, 5-10, so, 12.7 ppg

Danny Savulchak, North Catholic, 6-4, jr, 19.2 ppg

Mike Wenner, St. John Neumann, 6-4, sr, 20.0 ppg

Player of the Year: Savon Goodman, Constitution

Coach of the Year: Rob Moore, Constitution

Centre Daily Times is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service