Local TV stations

June 9, 2013 

WATM: Altoona-based ABC affiliate (Comcast Channel 5)

WTAJ: Altoona-based CBS affiliate (Comcast Channel 10)

WWCP: Johnstown-based Fox affiliate (Comcast Channel 8)

WJAC: Johnstown-based NBC affiliate (Comcast Channel 6)

C-NET: Centre County’s public access service operates two channels: CGTV Channel 7) airs municipal meetings and other government-related programming; CETV (Channel 98) airs school board meetings and other education-related programming

PCN: Harrisburg-based station (Channel 22) airs sessions of the state legislature and other programming about state politics and history

WHVL: State College-based station (Channel 14) MyNetwork TV affiliate, also airs locally produced programs.

WPSU: Penn State Public Broadcasting (Channel 3) airs national PBS programming as well as locally produced shows.

Centre Daily Times is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service