Future Big Ten schedules announced

Penn State football: Nittany Lions’ future Big Ten schedules announced

tjohnson@centredaily.comOctober 17, 2013 

— Penn State’s football schedules are becoming more clear years in advance.

The Big Ten announced on Wednesday its conference schedules for the 2018 and 2019 seasons and a Penn State spokesman confirmed a report that Penn State and LSU are in talks to schedule a game at a neutral site for the 2020 season.

Penn State will host Ohio State, Michigan State, Iowa, Wisconsin and Maryland in 2018. The Nittany Lions will visit Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Rutgers to cap its schedule. The game against the Terrapins will serve as the regular seasion finale before the Big Ten Championship Game on Dec. 1 at a site to be determined.

In 2019 Purdue, Michigan, Indiana and Rutgers will visit Beaver Stadium while Penn State will make trips to Maryland, Iowa, Michigan State, Minnesota and Ohio State. The Big Ten Championship Game will be on Dec. 7 at a site to be named later. Penn State will have two bye weeks in 2019.

Centre Daily Times is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service