High school wrestling: Philipsburg-Osceola thumps Tyrone

From CDT staff reportsJanuary 15, 2014 

— Philipsburg-Osceola racked up six pins and won four more matches by forfeits as the Mounties pounded Tyrone 70-3 on Tuesday.

Bryce Bennett (106), Chris Thompson (113), Nathan Quick (120), Dallas Kephart (152), Dennis Lumadue (182) and Nick Gray (220) won by fall for the Mounties (6-4). Nick Patrick (160) took a major decision, while Scott Yarger (138) won by decision. Levi Hughes (126), Dakota Weitoish (132), Kaleb Guy (170) and Logan Day (285) received forfeits.

Centre Daily Times is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service