UCLA, Kentucky, UNC, Ohio State to play in hoops classic

The Sports NetworkMay 7, 2014 

New York, NY (SportsNetwork.com) - Traditional men's basketball powers UCLA, Kentucky, North Carolina and Ohio State will be part of the CBS Sports Classic for each of the next three seasons.

The first edition is set for Dec. 20, 2014 at the United Center in Chicago and will pit UCLA against Kentucky and North Carolina against Ohio State in a doubleheader to be televised by CBS Sports.

In December 2015, the event will switch to the Barclays Center in Brooklyn and the December 2016 twinbill will be played in Las Vegas. The matchups will rotate each year.

The four schools have combined for 25 NCAA championships -- 11 for UCLA, eight for Kentucky, five for North Carolina and one for Ohio State.

Centre Daily Times is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service