Weekender

Artists and potters to host open studios, demos

A number of regional artists will have their chance to show off their studios and works this weekend with self-guided tour of potters’ workspaces and the Art Alliance’s Fall Colors Studio Tour.

The Art Alliance’s annual event showcases more than 29 artists’ creative spaces and galleries, starting with the alliance’s art center the the Gallery Shop. Participating artists on the Fall Colors Studio Tour include:

The Gallery Shop, www.gallery-shop.com

Pernille Sporon Boving’s Boomerang Glass Art,

Jim Cartey’s studio,


Mike Demi Mary-Cady Rubenstein Ellen Reddy
Jim Bright Jennifer Hartzler

Diane Maurer‘s workshop, www.dinaemaurer.com

Green Drake Gallery and Art Center,

Scot Paterson, Aaronsburg Pottery, www.aaronsburgpottery.com

Yong Sook Kim-Lambert, www.yongsooklambert.com

Alice Kelsey, www.alicekelsey.com

Kevin Rees’ KR Designs in Wood,

Harriet M. Rosenberg, www.harrietrosenberg.com

Nicole Packard C. Barton McCann School of Art, http://nmpackard21.wix.com/nicolepackard www.mccannart.org

Sean Bodley’s Mount Nittany Studio, www.seanbodley.com

Jason Bloom,

Staci Egan Abbey Caldwell

Sylvia Apple Bob Baumbach Jean Giddings Joan Koester Jim Mikkelsen Lena Thynell http://rmbaumbach.wix.com www.facebook.com/joeankoesterart www.lenathynell.com

Beverly Klutcher’s workspace, www.beverlyklutcher.com

A number of potters also will open their studios to the public, including:

Bob Bonnet’s Ambrose Pottery,

Josh Floyd’s Brush Valley Pottery

East Creek Studio,

Michael Smithhammer’s FMS Studio,

Cathy Bizousky’s Full of Grace Pottery,

Little Mahoninc Creek Pottery by Nancy Smeltzer, www.nancysmeltzer.etsy.com

Stoke Hole Pottery by Birch and Debra Frew Brett Freund,

Windblown Studio by Rita Nichols Fred Wilbur,

Wild Apple Pond Studio,

  Comments