State College

Goreham re-elected in State College; school board incumbents unseated in Bellefonte

Here are winners from Tuesday’s general election, according to the unofficial results:

Bellefonte Borough Council: Joseph Beigle and Barry Spicer have won two seats to represent Ward 1. Sheila Stever came in third place.

Howard Borough Council: Carolyn Hollar, Leon Marshall, Philip Winchell and Clifton Corman won four seats. Out was John Gribble.

Liberty Township supervisor: Challenger Mike Rupert defeated incumbent Roberta McGhee 158-119.

State College mayor: Elizabeth Goreham defeats Ron Madrid.

Bellefonte Area school board: Challengers Rodney Musser and Michael Danneker and incumbents Chip Aikens and Keith Hamilton won the four four-year terms. Incumbents Jeff Steiner and Becky Rock were unseated.

State College district judge: Steven Lachman defeated Susan Bardo, 791-576.

Spring Township supervisor: Frank Royer defeated Stephen Zelznick.

Harris Township supervisor: Christopher Lee defeated Franklin Harden by 36 votes.

State College Borough Council: Tom Daubert, Evan Myers and Theresa Lafer have won three seats.

Philipsburg-Osceola Area school board: Robert Massung defeated incumbent Mary Ellen Holden by two votes for a seat representing Rush Township.

Penns Valley Area school board: Challenger Victoria Brennan defeated incumbent Amy Niewinski for a seat representing Region 3.

Benner Township supervisor: Mark Capriani defeated incumbent John Elnitski, 361-352.

Check back here for more results as they become available.