Men’s ice hockey: Big Ten announces 2014-15 schedule

Penn State will start its 2014-15 Big Ten season on Nov. 21 at Michigan as the conference announced its league schedule on Thursday.

The Nittany Lions will play four games against every Big Ten opponent with two at home and two on the road. Penn State will finish its 20-game league schedule at Minnesota from March 13-14.

The 2015 Big Ten tournament is set for March 19-21 at Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena.