Penn State Football

Penn State football: Former Nittany Lions on college hall of fame ballot

Three former Penn State standouts are on the ballot for induction into the College Fotball Hall of Fame on a list announced Thursday.

The trio of Nittany Lions on the ballot are linebacker Shane Conlan, running back D.J. Dozier and offensive guard Steve Wisniewski.

The ballot includes 75 former players and six coaches from the Football Bowl Subdivision, and 87 players and 26 coaches from the divisional ranks.

The ballot was mailed to voters this week, the class will be announced in May and the group will be honored Dec. 9 in New York.

All three were key members of the undefeated 1986 national championship team.