High School Sports

High school wrestling: Philipsburg-Osceola thumps Tyrone

Philipsburg-Osceola racked up six pins and won four more matches by forfeits as the Mounties pounded Tyrone 70-3 on Tuesday.

Bryce Bennett (106), Chris Thompson (113), Nathan Quick (120), Dallas Kephart (152), Dennis Lumadue (182) and Nick Gray (220) won by fall for the Mounties (6-4). Nick Patrick (160) took a major decision, while Scott Yarger (138) won by decision. Levi Hughes (126), Dakota Weitoish (132), Kaleb Guy (170) and Logan Day (285) received forfeits.