Joe Paterno

Paterno's All-Time Team

All-Paterno Offense


1st Team: Todd Blackledge

2nd Team: Kerry Collins

Honorable mention: Chuck Fusina, Tony Sacca and John Hufnagel


1st Team: Curt Warner

2nd Team: Ki-Jana Carter

Honorable mention: Lydell Mitchell, John Cappelletti, Blair Thomas, D.J. Dozier and Charlie Pittman


1st Team: Franco Harris

2nd Team: Tim Manoa and Steve Smith

Honorable mention: Matt Suhey, Brian Milne and Jon Whitman

Tight End

1st Team: Ted Kwalick

2nd Team: Kyle Brady

Honrable mention: Mickey Shuler, Dan Natale and Mike McCloskey


1st Team: Warren Koegel

2nd Team: Jim Romano

Honrable mention: Bill Lenkaitis


1st Team: Mike Munchak and Jeff Hartings

2nd Team: Marco Rivera and Sean Farrell

Honorable mention: Mark Markovich and Carl Schaukowitch


1st Team: Keith Dorney and Irv Pankey

2nd Team: Chris Conlin and Charlie Getty

Honrable mention: Tom Rafferty, Brad Benson and Ron Heller

Wide Receivers

1st Team: Kenny Jackson and Bobby Engram

2nd Team: Jimmy Cefalo and Scott Fitzkee

Honorable mention: O.J. McDuffie, Gary Hayman and Joe Jurevicius

Place Kicker

1st Team: Craig Fayak

2nd Team: Brett Conway

Honorable mention: Chris Bahr, Matt Bahr, Massimo Manca and Herb Menhardt

All-Paterno Defense


1st Team: Courtney Brown and Tamba Hali

2nd Team: John Ebersole and Larry Kubin

Honorable mention: Bruce Bannon and Walker Lee Ashley


1st Team: Bruce Clark and Mike Reid

2nd Team: Matt Millen and Randy Crowder

Honorable mention: Steve Smear and Leo Wisniewski


1st Team: Denny Onkotz, Jack Ham, Shane Conlan and Lavar Arrington

2nd Team: Ed O’Neil, John Skorupan, Paul Posluszny and Brandon Short

Honorable mention: Lance Mehl, Rich Melot and Andre Collins


1st Team: Neal Smith, Pete Harris and Mark Robinson

2nd Team: Mike Zordich, Kim Herring and Harry Hamilton

Honorable mention: Darren Perry, David Macklin and Alan Zemaitis


1st Team: Ralph Giacomarro

2nd Team: George Reynolds

Honorable mentioin: John Bruno and Jeremy Kapinos