Penn State

Penn State field hockey recognized for academics

It was announced Tuesday afternoon that Penn State had 14 student-athletes named to the ZAG Field Hockey/NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad for the 2015 fall semester.

This is the fourth consecutive year the Nittany Lions have had 12 or more honorees.

Those recognized include: Haley Kerstetter, Katie Andrews, Carly Celkos, Kirsten Gochnauer, Grace Nissi, Emily Bruggemeier, Shay Cannon, Colleen Conway, Emily Ehret, Cassie Kline, Aurelia Meijer, Lisa Winters and Jordan Yaukey.