Penn State Soccer

Penn State women’s soccer announces team awards

Penn State honored four players at its team banquet Saturday.

Raquel Rodriguez was named the Offensive MVP, Britt Eckerstrom was selected as the Defensive MVP and Kaleigh Riehl earned Freshman of the Year honors. Teddy Chase received the Rodney Swineford Award, given to “the player who best epitomizes the values of Penn State women’s soccer.”

The Nittany Lions won the 2015 national championship.